Any love for Synthesizers?

Hiho,

I’m speaking about god tier synths here.

Analog Modular Synthesizers!

Looks like that:

Sounds like that:

I wanted one of these since ever.
@Operaman tipped me off on a particular one that was released in the 70’s in an electronic magazine.
You can find it here:

I looked through it and we got the equipment to build one from scratch.

Who would be interested?

Please, don’t say anything like virtualisation, or microcontroller. Analog and DIY being the keywords here.

Hot. I used to have the remains of a Korg and got it partially working.

I’d be interested in this.

Most definately, I’m in. I should be able to find a keyboard or two, or how about a full Wurlitzer

I have a very limited knowledge of electronics (am keen to learn though.), but I have wanted to build myself an old school analogous synth since forever. I’m an avid musician, with piano being my main, I love what people like Keith Emerson can make these things do. If you have room in your project for someone who would be learning while he went I’d definitely be in on it. And I can be useful from a hardware side.

I’m still convinced I can create the exact same sound out of my Desktop Audio Workstation software, but then again its not science if we don’t test that, so I’m happy to help out in building\sourcing parts for this project if I can. Besides regardless if its practical or not synth gear will always be cool…

@caffeine_addict How are your picture manipulation skills, aka Photoshop, Illustrator… What I need most atm is to get the circuit diagrams from the PDF into some sort of vector graphics. DXF would be preferred but everything vector is good for a start.
If you like to get involved, just give me a yell on a Tuesday night or any other time you see me around and we figure something out.

@Hamish_McGregor [quote=“Svenska, post:1, topic:659”]
Please, don’t say anything like virtualisation, or microcontroller. Analog and DIY being the keywords here
[/quote]